pinebanana

Necromancy (horror story)

Posted on: April 14, 2011

     Quija board: a board used for necromancy, to invite spirits and talk with them. Unless you say ‘goodbye’ and get permission of the spirit, stopping the game will bring terrible results.

     My friend Lancy came to sleepover at my house at 9 o’ clock bringing one of these. It seemed antique, but quite decorative, wth engravings of demons, spirits and something that looked like ancient alphabet. I asked where she had got it.

     “I don’t know,” she said, “Some with-looking granny asked if I wanted to see supernatural happenings, and I said yes. I mean who wouldn’t want to? Anyways, when I replied, she shoved this Quija board into my arms and just went.”

     “Well…I guess we can try that out tonight,” I said, “maybe a ghost or two would visit us.”

     There were no grownups in my house, and any experiments were ready for us to do. We went to a dining table, and set up the board. The board is just a joke. What could possibly happen?”

     We lightly held onto the pointer and asked, “Are you ready?”

     The pointer moved and was on top of the ‘Yes’ sign. Lancy was definitely moving it, becuase my arm was totally resting.

     “Oh my god. You moved it right? I didn’t do that.” shouted Lancy in utter disbeilief.

     Oh. There she goes, acting. I said no, and pretended to be surprised, thinking that I would rather act together than to break the joy. We asked some more questions, and found out that the spirit was actually a demon. Suddenly and idea popped into my head.

     “Hey. Let’s ask the demon if it can kill any person tonight. If it is really a demon answering our question maybe it can perform soem supernatural acts just like the granny said.” I said, thinking this whole Quija happening as a joke.

     “Maybe we shouldn’t,” Lancy in a trembling voice, “I think the granny is right. It is neither of us who were moving the pointer. It can really be a demon.”

     She should be an actor. I never saw someone who can put on a frightened face that real. I ignored her and asked if the demon can mrder anyone tonight. It replied ‘Yes.’

     “Let’s stop here. We should…,” murmured Lancy.

     Again ignoring her, I asked who the demon will kill.

     ‘L-A-N-C-Y’

     “Stop!” screamed Lancy, throwing the Quija board away from the table. “I was scared, I told you. How can you ignore me, and keep doing it!” She began to cry.

     “Chill,” I said, “You know that the whole Quija game is just a joke, don’t you? Let’s just forget this and go to bed.”

     Lancy finally stopped crying and we both lay on the bed. Nothing can happen. I assured myself and Lancy that everything was just a game, nothing more. To assure Lancy, we set up a camera to record the night. Lancy seemed to be asleep, tired with all that crying. I lay quietly, unable to sleep somehow. Through the window, I saw that it started to rain and the window pane became fogged up, with rain drops all over. Suddenly, I saw a black shadow looming across the window. With goose bumps all over me, I ran to the window and opened it, putting my head outside and looking around. There was no one on the street. Thinking that it was just my imagination, I tired to shut the window, when sudden wind swished into my room. Maybe because of the wind and rian, the light utrned off, started to flicker. I quickly closed the window, turned off the flickering light, and flung myslef into into bed. Pullin the blanket up to my face, I waited for minutes, and nothing happend. As starting to get sleepy, I suddenly fainted.

     I felt my consciousness fading away. Something was wrong. I was sitting with my hand gripping something. I slowly opened my eyes. The light which should be turned off was flickering. Something warm and wet was soaking my leg and my feet. I looked down and saw Lancy’s stabbed body. The unclosed eyes were looking straight at me with a look a terror. What was terrifying was that I did not scream, but instead felt tip of my lips curling up. A slight movement of my hand caught my attention. Held in my had was blood-soaked Quija board point. It was making out letters.

     ‘M-I-R-R-O-R’

     With a slow turn of my head, I faced the mirror. Inside the mirror was not my reflection, but there sat a demon, tip of its lips curled up grinning. The demon raised the hand holding the point and put it up to its throat. I felt my hand moving up, the Quija point heading at my throat. With a split second of realization, the point slashed through my throat, and I was gone, just like that.

     The next day, parents found both girls, dead on the floor, along with a burnt Quia board and called the police in utter horror and sorrow. The police found the recorded file of the camera. It showed of two girls going to bed. Few hours later, a girl abruptly woke up, took the Quija board point, and frantically stabbed her friend Lancy. Then, few seconds later, she stabbed herself in the throat, committing suicide. The video ended right after. Police claimed that it was just murder with hatred, and suicide by feeling of guilt. However, it was a mstery that the weapon, the Quija board point, wasn’t found. The film ended, showing no evidence of the location of the Quija board point or how the board was burnt.

     After the police left, the camera whirled and showed the remaining film. After being stabbed in the throat, the girl died. As the girl’s arm fell powerlessly to the ground, the Quija point landed on the board and made some words.

     ‘D-O-N-E-G-O-O-D-B-Y-E’

     Suddenly, the Quija board was on fire, making dancing shadows on walls. Then, a dark shadowy figure appeared, and with its shadowy arm, it picked up the Quija point. As it walked out the window with the Quija point, faint footsteps were printed in the pool of blood, then disappeared. After the shadowy figure was gone, the film ended. The camera spewed smoke and sparks, and burst into flames.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories